Everything starts with an ingot

For more than 35 years, our passion for bronze and for the creative arts has impelled us to develop a wide range of expertise, enabling us to offer our customers comprehensive service and support. Specialising in bronze and brass works, our family business – unique in its field – comprises the entire value chain, from initial creation to finely finished exceptional pieces. A foundry first and foremost, but one also incorporating the fine arts of metalworking and ironmongery.

To breathe life into conceptual designs or ideas, the engineering and design department (running Solid Works, Autocad) works closely with our prototyping and 3D printing workshop. We also have our own machining centre and a patination and polishing workshop enabling us to create our exceptional finishes.

Using traditional methods and knowledge, with the ability to support complex technical projects in compliance with the requirements and deadlines of customers, la Fonderie d’art Macheret is a company ahead of its time.

Over the years, the firm has expanded the breadth of its expertise and skills. Now employing 19 people, each a master of his own craft, the team manages to create the exceptional every day. In 2013, our company was awarded EPV status – Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant – by the French Government.

Our Expertise

Nous partons toujours d’un lingot

Depuis plus de 35 ans, notre passion pour le bronze et la création nous a poussé à développer un savoir-faire transversal et ainsi proposer à nos clients un modèle d’accompagnement complet. Spécialisée dans les ouvrages en bronze et laiton, notre entreprise familiale au modèle unique en son genre intègre l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur, de la création à la finition pour des pièces d’exceptions. Fonderie donc, mais aussi métallerie et serrurerie d’art.

Afin de mener à bien design et idées, nous nous appuyons sur notre bureau d’étude (solid works, autocad) et notre atelier de prototypage et d’impression 3D. Nous disposons également d’un centre d’usinage, ainsi qu’un atelier de patine et de polissage qui réalise nos finitions.

Poursuivant les rituels et savoir-faire de tradition, avec la capacité d’accompagner les projets techniques complexes dans le respect des exigences et des délais de ses clients, la Fonderie d’art Macheret est une manufacture d’un nouveau temps.

Au fil des années, l’équipe a étoffé son expertise et ses compétences. A ce jour, 19 collaborateurs excellent chacun dans leur domaine pour créer au quotidien l’exceptionnel. En 2013, notre entreprise a été labellisée par l’Etat français EPV – Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant.

Nos métiers

Nos actualités